HAINES-AARONSBURG MUNICIPAL AUTHORITY SPECIAL BOARD MEETING January 10, 2024

ATTENDANCE: Derek Hart, Chairman, Russel Burkholder, Vice- Chairman, Kimberly Claar, Interim Secretary/Treasurer, Ian Smith, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer, Kody Orndorf, Board Member, Tina Lamey, John Miller, Solicitor, Patrick Ward and Ross Torquato, Buchart Horn Engineering, Patricia Valentine, Customer, New appointee, Tina Lamey was present but could not participate in meeting without her Oath of Office.

APPOINTMENT OF TEMPORARY CHAIRMAN: Ian Smith motioned to appoint Derek Hart as temporary Chairman. Russel Burkholder seconded the motion and the motion carried. Vote: D.Hart-Yes; K. Orndorf-Yes; R.Burkholder-Yes; I.Smith-Yes

Derek Hart motioned to appoint Kimberly Claar as temporary Secretary. Russel Burkholder seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Vote: R.Burkholder-Yes; D.Hart-Yes; I.Smith-Yes; K. Orndorf-Yes

CALL TO ORDER: Temporary Chairman Derek Hart called the January 10, 2024 special meeting of Haines-Aaronsburg Municipal Authority to order at approximately 4:00p.m. The meeting was held in the Haines-Aaronsburg Municipal Authority Office Building located at 337 E. Aaron Sq. in Aaronsburg, Pa. The call to order was followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

NOMINATE & ELECT BOARD MEMBERS: Temporary Chairman, Derek Hart opened nominations to elect HAMA Board Officers.

Russel Burkholder nominated Derek Hart for Chairman of the Board. Ian Smith seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Ian Smith nominated Russel Burkholder for Vice-Chairman of the Board. Derek Hart seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Russell Burkholder nominated Ian Smith for Assistant Secretary/Treasurer of the Board. Kody Orndorf seconded the motion and the motion carried.

The nomination for Secretary and Treasurer of the Board was tabled until the January 17, 2024 meeting.

PUBLIC COMMENTS: None

MINUTES APPROVAL: Kody Orndorf motioned to approve the regular monthly minutes as presented for December 20, 2023. Motion was seconded by Russel Burkholder and the motion carried.

Vote: R. Burkholder-Yes; D.Hart-Yes; K. Orndorf-Yes; I.Smith-Yes

ENGINEERS REPORT: Patrick Ward requested to approve Buchart Horn Engineering Agreement Amendment No. 2. Derek Hart motioned to approve said request. The motion was seconded by Russel Burkholder and the motion carried. Vote: R. Burkholder-Yes; D.Hart-Yes; K. Orndorf-Yes; I.Smith-Yes

Derek Hart motioned to approve a change order with Sippel Development for \$1,196,935.00 including a 300 day time extension. The motion was seconded by Cody Orndorf and the motion carried.

Vote: R. Burkholder-Yes; D.Hart-Yes; K. Orndorf-Yes; I.Smith-Yes

OLD BUSINESS: None.

NEW BUSINESS: Derek Hart motioned to appoint Doulas Parker, CPA as auditor to examine all accounts for fiscal year 2023. The motion was seconded by Ian Smith and the motion carried. Vote: R. Burkholder-Yes; D.Hart-Yes; K. Orndorf-Yes; I.Smith-Yes

Ian Smith motioned to appoint Derek Hart and Kimberly Claar as authorized representatives for the current Penn Vest project. The motion was seconded by Cody Orndorf and the motion carried.

Vote: R. Burkholder-Yes; D.Hart-Yes; K. Orndorf-Yes; I.Smith-Yes

ADJOURNMENT: Derek Hart motioned to adjourn the December 10, 2024, special meeting of Haines-Aaronsburg Municipal Authority. Motion seconded by Cody Orndorf and the motion carried. Vote: I.Smith-Yes; R.Burkholder-Yes; D. Hart-Yes; K. Orndorf-Yes